News:

The official blog of the Animal Toy Forum is now LIVE! Check it out at Animal Toy Blog!

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Animal Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

WANTED: WEIRD AND WONDERFUL COLLECTORS FOR BLOG STORY!

Started by dunzerlot, May 22, 2013, 03:37:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

dunzerlot

Hi there

I am a journalism student and for my final project I am doing an online magazine dedicated to animals and culture. I'm looking for people with good collections of animal toys/statues to feature in an article. People with old school collections are most wanted - puppy in my pockets, my little ponies, sylvanian families etc. But if you have a noteworthy collection of other animals that could work too. If you think you have anything of interest get in touch. Will need you to take some pictures and answer a few short questions.

Thanks!! :D

Ana

Well, it's interesting. I wouldn't say I know single "not good collection", each is different and is saying very own stories. There are different ways of collecting, and different reasons, some collect all by one brand, some collect most realistic animals and others most funny or only vintage. Some collect all figures of one species or one family. Some will build impressive dioramas. And some collections are just very  eclectic. Some have thousands of items some have hundreds and some only few but I wouldn't say the person who have more has better collection  :o ( or even this way of collecting is better than another (?!).  ::) )