News:

The official blog of the Animal Toy Forum is now LIVE! Check it out at Animal Toy Blog!

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Animal Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

Brazilian biologist wants advice!

Started by DiegoMoura, April 21, 2018, 11:59:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

DiegoMoura

Hey!

I'm Diego, I'm 23 yo and I'm a biologist (getting my masters' degree in ecology, so pretty much obssessed with animals) from Brazil! I collect brazilian and african animal figures. It is really hard to find brazilian animals and no big brand sells any of them here in Brazil, which is crazy. Anyway, I've recently posted my collection here (sorted by ecoregions and it looks great, check it out! http://animaltoyforum.com/index.php?topic=2252.0;topicseen ) and I want to find more brazilian animals! Do you know any figure from animal brand? I've checked most from Papo, Safari, Schleich, but I don't know much about japanese ones.

Thank you!

Special requests: Armadillos, Coatis, Spider and capuchin monkey, tamarins, Rhea, Amazonian River dolphin, Green parrots (not macaws), Giant River otter, peccary.

bmathison1972

In 2017 Bullyland made the Brazilian white-kneed tarantula, Acanthoscurria geniculata.

upload image

Badger

Quote from: DiegoMoura on April 21, 2018, 11:59:36 PM
Special requests: Armadillos, Coatis, Spider and capuchin monkey, tamarins, Rhea, Amazonian River dolphin, Green parrots (not macaws), Giant River otter, peccary.

For Spider Monkeys, there is the Safari Ltd Spider Monkey, which is good but a bit generic.

For Tamarins, this year Papo is releasing a Golden Lion Tamarin. There is also a Safari Ltd Golden Lion Tamarin, but I think it is discontinued, so be prepared to dish out a lot on it.

The Safari Ltd version is also out of scale with many of the figures in your display, if that matters to you.