News:

The official blog of the Animal Toy Forum is now LIVE! Check it out at Animal Toy Blog!

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Animal Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

Brazilian animals sorted by ecoregions

Started by DiegoMoura, April 20, 2018, 04:57:10 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DiegoMoura

Hey!

I'm a brazilian biologist and I collect brazilian fauna! Recently I got new ones, so I decided to take some pics of dividing them according to Brazil's ecoregions. If you know any other brazilian animal that is not here, please let me know! They're hard to find because no brands sells them here (weird, isn't it?). Hope y'all enjoy and learn a little bit

Brazilian savannah, the Cerrado:

(Toco toucan, golden-blue macaw, maned wolf and the giant anteater

Amazon jungle part 1.:

Brazilian tapyr and its calf, Alligator and its calf (I know it's the american alligator, I'm gonna re-paint it to become the brazilian one) and a red macaw

Amazon jungle part 2:

Howler monkey, black jaguar, manatee and the harpy eagle

Brazilian wetlands, the pantanal:

Green anaconda, blue macaw, jaguar, capybara and its cubs and a roseata spoonbill

Brazilian pseudo-desert, the Caatinga:

Puma, Rattlesnake and the tamandua small anteater 

Atlantic Rainforest:

Green beak toucan, three toed sloth, ocelot, boa and a tree frog

bmathison1972

Hi, welcome to the forum. Nice pics and nice presentation!

If you collect figures from the Japanese companies, there are a lot of Brazilian beetles and some fish, too.

stemturtle

Beautiful displays. There is a set that is hard to find, but single pieces show up in lots on eBay: Play Visions Manu Amazon set of 8, 1998, see on Animal Toy Info.

Can you identify the species of the Safari howler? The genus is Alouatta. My best guess is the black howler.

Beetle guy

Welcome to the forum! Nice pics!