News:

The official blog of the Animal Toy Forum is now LIVE! Check it out at Animal Toy Blog!

Main Menu

Disclaimer: links to Ebay.com and Amazon.com on the Animal Toy Forum are often affiliate links, when you make purchases through these links we may make a commission.

Aquarium Collections - Any Manufacturers?

Started by rustby1, June 07, 2013, 01:01:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

rustby1

Hi everyone,

I am new to this collectible scene and I am looking for fish figurines for a project I am working on.  I stumbled upon these Kaiyodo figures and they just blew my mind at how details and real they look while maintaining such a small scale.  http://thumbs4.ebaystatic.com/m/mSkhWfUVIQj2LLUV0C6anlA/140.jpg

Because I need a lot of them (50+) and they can be of all different varieties, I thought about just contacting Kaiyodo but its all in Japanese and I cannot really find a distributor either.  I notice theres a lot of them on sale on ebay, but has anyone tried to contact any manufacturers direct?

If anyone knows the best way to buy a group of them, that would be great, and it doesn't have to be Kaiyodo, but any company that has similar quality or better would be great.

Much appreciate the help!

Steven

sbell

Quote from: rustby1 on June 07, 2013, 01:01:58 PM
Hi everyone,

I am new to this collectible scene and I am looking for fish figurines for a project I am working on.  I stumbled upon these Kaiyodo figures and they just blew my mind at how details and real they look while maintaining such a small scale.  http://thumbs4.ebaystatic.com/m/mSkhWfUVIQj2LLUV0C6anlA/140.jpg

Because I need a lot of them (50+) and they can be of all different varieties, I thought about just contacting Kaiyodo but its all in Japanese and I cannot really find a distributor either.  I notice theres a lot of them on sale on ebay, but has anyone tried to contact any manufacturers direct?